Home / Internationals / South America / Baldivieso names Bolivia Copa America Centenario squad

Baldivieso names Bolivia Copa America Centenario squad

Two weeks ahead of the 2016 Copa America Centenario kick off, Bolivia coach Julio Cesar Baldivieso has revealed his final 23-man squad.

La Verde will be competing in Group D at the tournament finals, with games against Panama, Chile and Argentina on the horizon.

Just hours before the deadline, Bolivia head coach Julio Cesar Baldivieso unveiled the names of 23 players that will represent the country in the United States.

The big news is the inclusion of defender Nelson Cabrera (33), Paraguay-born player who gained Bolivian nationality at the beginning of the year despite the fact that he had already played one game for Paraguay.

Bolivar central defender has now received his first ever call up and he is ready for a debut in La Verde jersey at the forthcoming Copa America Centenario.

Bolivar forward Juan Carlos Arce keeps his place, while some fans expressed surprise at the absence of Botafogo attacking midfielder Damian Lizio.

Bolivia are due to start their 2016 Copa America Centenario campaign with the game against Panama, scheduled for 6 June at Camping World Stadium in Orlando.

La Verde are facing a stern test at the showpiece tournament, with both 2015 Copa America finalists Chile and Argentina in their group.

Bolivia Copa America squad: 

Goalkeepers: Carlos E. Lampe (Sport Boys), Romel Quiñonez (Bolivar), Guillermo Viscarra (Oriente);

Defenders: Diego Bejarano (The Strongest), Marvin Bejarano (Oriente), Nelson D. Cabrera (Bolivar), Ronald Eguino (Bolivar), Luis Gutiérrez (Hapoel Ironi), Erwin Saavedra (Bolivar), Edward Zenteno (Wilstermann);

Midfielders: Pedro Azogue (Oriente P.), Jhasmani Campos (Kasma-Kuw), Raúl Castro (The Strongest), Samuel Galindo (Petrolero), Cristian Machado (Wilstermann), Alejandro Meleán (Oriente), Fernando Saucedo (Wilstermann), Martin Smedberg (Goteborg), Wálter Veizaga (Wilstermann);

Forwards: Juan Carlos Arce (Bolivar), Yasmani Duk Cosmos (NY Cosmos), Rodrigo Ramallo (The Strongest), Bruno Miranda (Universidad de Chile).

About IST staff

IST employs a team of writers with an extensive experience in the gaming industry, who are passionate about football and ready to go the extra mile to provide our readers with inside information on top football clubs, players and national teams. We always ensure to only use reputable sources and we hope you will enjoy the content on our site.

Check Also

Dudamel names Venezuela Copa America squad

Dudamel names Venezuela Copa America squad

Venezuela coach Rafael Dudamel has unveiled a 23-man squad for the 2016 Copa America Centenario ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *