Monday , July 16 2018
Home / Internationals / CONCACAF / Herzog unveils USA Under-23 roster for 2016 Olympic Qualifying

Herzog unveils USA Under-23 roster for 2016 Olympic Qualifying

Herzog unveils USA Under-23 roster for 2016 Olympic QualifyingUnited States Under-23 coach Andreas Herzog has announced the list of 24 players that will take part in the final training camp ahead of the 2015 CONCACAF Olympic Qualifying Tournament.

The tournament will take place in the United States between October 1 and October 13 and the Yankees have been placed in the same group as Canada, Cuba and Panama.

Coach Andreas Herzog has now moved to reveal a 24-man roster for the training camp in Manchester, England that will run from August 30 to September 8.

During that time United States Under-23 side will face corresponding England and Qatar teams at Deepdale Stadium in Preston and Gigg Lane in Bury.

Arsenal starlet Gedion Zelalem and Real Salt Lake starlet Luis Gil are some of the more prominent names, with the squad featuring seven players that represented the country at the Under-20 World Cup in New Zealand.

MK Dons goalkeeper Cody Cropper and Tottenham defender Cameron Carter-Vickers are two of the four England-based players on the roster.

Meanwhile, the United States senior national team will face Peru and Brazil in international friendlies during the next FIFA dates.

United States Under-23 squad:

Goalkeepers: Cody Cropper (MK Dons), Ethan Horvath (Molde), Zack Steffen (Freiburg);

Defenders: Cameron Carter-Vickers (Tottenham Hotspur), Matt Miazga (New York Red Bulls), Eric Miller (Montreal Impact), Boyd Okwuonu (Real Salt Lake), Shane O’Neill (Apollon Limassol), William Packwood (Unattached), Dillon Serna (Colorado Rapids), Oscar Sorto (LA Galaxy);

Midfielders: Gboly Ariyibi (Chesterfield), Luis Gil (Real Salt Lake), Emerson Hyndman (Fulham;), Benji Joya (Club Necaxa), Marc Pelosi (San Jose Earthquakes), Matt Polster (Chicago Fire), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew), Gedion Zelalem (Rangers);

Forwards: Alonso Hernandez (C.D. Juarez) Jerome Kiesewetter (VfB Stuttgart), Mario Rodriguez (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Rubio Rubin (Utrecht), Maki Tall (Scion).

About IST staff

IST employs a team of writers with an extensive experience in the gaming industry, who are passionate about football and ready to go the extra mile to provide our readers with inside information on top football clubs, players and national teams. We always ensure to only use reputable sources and we hope you will enjoy the content on our site.

Check Also

Osorio reveals Mexico Copa America Centenario roster

Osorio reveals Mexico Copa America Centenario roster

Mexico national team coach Juan Carlos Osorio has unveiled his squad for the 2016 Copa ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *