Wednesday , July 18 2018
Home / Internationals / South America / Baldivieso unveils Bolivia squad for Colombia, Argentina qualifiers

Baldivieso unveils Bolivia squad for Colombia, Argentina qualifiers

Bolivia coach Julio Cesar Baldivieso has announced his squad for upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Colombia and Argentina.

La Verde are in a difficult position after four rounds having picked up just three points so far, and they face an uphill task in their next two matches.

Julio Cesar Baldivieso has now unveiled his list one day later than initially planned, due to the situation involving midfielder Alejandro Chumacero.

The highly rated footballer decided to accept the call after speaking to national team chiefs and he is one of 33 players on the list.

The first reactions to the list have not been positive as the fans are disappointed that the likes of Edivaldo Rojas, Daniel Vaca, Raul Castro, Nelson Cabrera and Ricardo Pedriel have been overlooked.

Defender Leonel Morales is available after missing the previous fixture through suspension, while Miguel Suarez returns and Carmelo Algaranaz gets the opportunity to win his first cap.

Bolivia squad:

Goalkeepers: Romel Quinonez (Bolivar), Carlos Lampe (Sport Boys), Gustavo Salvatierra (Wilstermann);

Defenders: Erwin Saavedra (Bolivar), Diego Bejarano (The Strongest), Omar Morales (Wilstermann), Edward Zenteno (Wilstermann), Ronald Eguino (Bolivar), Fernando Martelli (The Strongest), Ignacio Garcia (Nacional Potosi), Luis Gutierrez (Hapoel Ironi Kiryat Shmona), Cristian Coimbra (Blooming), Enrique Flores (Universitario), Leonel Morales (Sport Boys), Marvin Bejarano (Oriente Petrolero);

Midfielders: Walter Veizaga (The Strongest), Danny Bejarano (Bolivar), Cristian Machado (Wilstermann), Rudy Cardozo (Bolivar), Fernando Saucedo (Wilstermann), Jaime Arrascaita (Bolivar), Damian Lizio (Botafogo), Jhasmany Campos (Kazma), Alejandro Chumacero (The Strongest), Martin Smedberg Dalence (Goteborg), Samuel Galindo (Petrolero Del Chaco);

Forwards: Yasmani Duk (Cosmos), Rodrido Ramallo (The Strongest), Leonardo Vaca (Blooming), Juan Carlos Arce (Bolivar), Miguel Suarez (Wilstermann), Carmelo Algaranaz (Petrolero Del Chaco), Dustin Maldonado (Real Potosi), Alberto Pinto (Oriente Petrolero).

About IST staff

IST employs a team of writers with an extensive experience in the gaming industry, who are passionate about football and ready to go the extra mile to provide our readers with inside information on top football clubs, players and national teams. We always ensure to only use reputable sources and we hope you will enjoy the content on our site.

Check Also

Dudamel names Venezuela Copa America squad

Dudamel names Venezuela Copa America squad

Venezuela coach Rafael Dudamel has unveiled a 23-man squad for the 2016 Copa America Centenario ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *