Monday , March 19 2018
Home / Match Previews / Euro 2016 Qualifiers: Wales v Israel preview

Euro 2016 Qualifiers: Wales v Israel preview

Kick-off: 6 September @ 17:00 CET

Venue: Cardiff City Stadium (Cardiff, Wales)

Past meetings

Israel v Wales 0-3 (Euro 2016 qualifier)
Wales v Israel 2-0 (1958 World Cup qualifier)
Israel v Wales 0-2 (1958 World Cup qualifier)


Last 5 matches:

Wales v Cyprus 2-1 (Euro 2016 qualifier)
Belgium v Wales 0-0 (Euro 2016 qualifier)
Israel v Wales 0-3 (Euro 2016 qualifier)
Wales v Belgium 1-0 (Euro 2016 qualifier)
Cyprus v Wales 0-1 (Euro 2016 qualifier)

Team News:

Wales made a giant step towards the tournament finals with a hard-fought win in Cyrpus and they head into the Israel game five points clear of their opponents and looking to secure qualifying berth in front of packed Cardiff City Stadium.

Just as we predicted, it was Gareth Bale who scored the winner in Nicosia and he will again be the player to watch in the home side, alongside Arsenal star Aaron Ramsey.

Crystal Palace hotshot Joe Ledley (57/3) missed the Cyprus clash through a hamstring injury and is highly unlikely to feature against Israel, but James Chester (6/0) should return from the same problem.

Update: Joe Ledley has been ruled out, with David Vaughan called as replacement.

Players to watch: Gareth Bale, Aaron Ramsey.

Probable starting line-up (3-4-2-1): Hennessey – Gunter, A. Williams, Chester – Richards, Edwards, King, Taylor – Ramsey, Bale – Robson-Kanu.


Last 5 matches:

Israel v Bosnia 3-0 (Euro 2016 qualifier)
Israel v Wales 0-3 (Euro 2016 qualifier)
Israel v Belgium 0-1 (Euro 2016 qualifier)
Bosnia v Israel 3-1 (Euro 2016 qualifier)
Israel v Andorra 4-0 (Euro 2016 qualifier)

Team News:

Israel head into the Wales game with some important missings that include top scorer Omer Damari (19/9), fellow forwards Elyaniv Barda (36/12) and Itay Shechter (24/5), with Tomer Hemed (18/11) and Ben Sahar (36/6) the only quality options up front.

Key midfielder Lior Refaelov (35/5) as well as defenders Rami Gershon (21/2) and Sheran Yeini (15/0) are also injury casualties, but several players will return to the side after they were rested against Andorra.

Players to watch: Tomer Hemed, Bibras Natcho.

Probable starting line-up (4-3-3): Marciano – Dgani, Ben Haim, Tibi, Ben Harush – Biton, Zahavi, Natcho – Sahar, Hemed, Ben Haim II.

Wales v Israel betting odds & tips

*Wales are flying on confidence after third straight win and with Israel missing a host of key players, bear in mind that home win pays 1.91 (10/11).

*Gareth Bale has now scored 6 goals in 7 Euro 2016 qualifiers and he can be backed at 2.30 (13/10) to score in this match as well.

*With Wales now winning three straight games without conceding, they are 2.70 (17/10) to win to nil.

About IST staff

IST employs a team of writers with an extensive experience in the gaming industry, who are passionate about football and ready to go the extra mile to provide our readers with inside information on top football clubs, players and national teams. We always ensure to only use reputable sources and we hope you will enjoy the content on our site.

Check Also


France vs Iceland preview

Kick off: Sunday, 3 July @20:00 GMT Venue: Stade de France (Paris) Live Stream: fuboTV ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *